KES 2012

By admin on November 7, 2011

  • SumoMe

General Track Sessions

Papers on topics of general relevance to the conference defined in the Conference Scope should be submitted to the conference (via the PROSE online submission and review system) for inclusion in the General Sessions or Tracks.

When submitting a paper, the submitting author must select the Track from a list to be supplied which best relates to the contents of the paper, and submit the paper to that track. Each Track has a Track Chair, who has responsibility for papers in a specific technical area. The Track Chairs are responsible for overseeing the review process for papers within their specialism.

 

Important Dates and Deadlines

General Sessions

  • Submission of papers: by 1 March 2012
  • Notification of Acceptance: by 14 April 2012
  • Receipt of publication files:by 1 June 2012

Invited Sessions and Workshops

  • Proposal for Invited Sessions/Workshops:1 January 2012
  • Session/Workshop Chair sets submission deadlines
  • Receipt of publication files: by 1 June 2012

Early / Authors Registration Deadline

  • Early / Authors Registration Deadline: 11 June 2012
    We must have RECEIVED your payment by this date or you will need to pay the full late fee!!
    This is a hard deadline and will not be extended.
    Please register as soon as your paper is accepted.

Inclusion of Papers in the Proceedings

Every paper must have at least one author who has registered for the conference with payment by the Early Registration Deadline for the paper to appear in the proceedings. Any paper that does not have at least one author who has registered and paid by the Early / Authors Registration Deadline will be withdrawn from the Springer proceedings.

Note

The publication files are the wordprocessor source in MS Word or LaTeX together with a final PDF made from these source files.

All dates and deadlines are provisional at this stage.

 

Generic Intelligent Systems Topics

Code Track Title Track Chair
Generic Topics
G01 Artificial Neural Networks, Connectionists Systems and Evolutionary Computation Prof Bruno Apolloni
University of Milan, Italy
apolloni@dsi.unimi.it
G02 Machine Learning and Classical AI Prof Floriana Esposito
University of Bari, Italy
esposito@di.uniba.it
G03 Agent and Multi-AgentSystems Prof Ngoc Thanh Nguyen
Wroclaw University of Technology, Poland
ngoc-thanh.nguyen@pwr.wroc.pl
G04 Knowledge Based and Expert Systems Prof Anne Hakansson
Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
annehak@kth.se
Application Topics
G05 Intelligent Vision, Image Processing and Signal Processing Ass. Prof. Tuan Pham
University of New South Wales, Australia
t.pham@adfa.edu.au
G06 Knowledge Management, Ontologies and Data Mining Dr Heiko Maus
DFKI, Germany
heiko.maus@dfki.uni-kl.de
G07 Web Intelligence, Text and Multimedia Mining and Retrieval Prof Andreas Nuernberger
University of Magdeburg, Germany
andreas.nuernberger@ovgu.de
G08 Intelligent Robotics and Control Dr Honghai Liu
University of Portsmouth, UK
honghai.liu@port.ac.uk
G09 Intelligent Tutoring Systems and E-Learning Environments Prof Toyohide Watanabe
Nagoya University, Japan
watanabe@is.nagoya-u.ac.jp
Other Topics
G10 Other / Misc. Intelligent Systems Topics ** Prof Ron Hartung
Franklyn University, United States
hartung@franklin.edu

 

** PLEASE NOTE: We may re-allocate papers submitted to the Other/Misc. track to more appropriate tracks if we feel it necessary.

 

Leave a Reply